textlong.blogg.se

Stencil program for mac
Stencil program for mac













stencil program for mac
  1. Stencil program for mac how to#
  2. Stencil program for mac mac#

Since the "inner" pass does not need to write to the stencil buffer (only test against it), I think "stencilStates.enable" should be `false`, right? When I look at the GPU frame capture, the "portal_stencil" pass output is marked with a purple exclamation mark. I can change "stencilStates.enable" to `false` in the "inner" pass to at least make it run, but it appears the the stencil buffer is not fed correctly into the "inner" pass and cropping/stencilling does not occur. The technique as attached below does not pass Metal API validation, complaining that " validateDepthStencilState:3857: failed assertion `MTLDepthStencilDescriptor uses frontFaceStencil but MTLRenderPassDescriptor has a nil stencilAttachment texture'".

stencil program for mac

The sphere shold only be visible through the stencil of the plane, like a portal.įrom what I've learned from SCNTechnique documentation and OpenGL paradigms, the stencil buffer offers the functionality I'm looking for. There's three objects in my scene: ship (bitmask 8), plane (bitmask 4), sphere (bitmask 2). Mix the two color + depth buffers together (using a simple custom Metal shader).įor steps 1-3 I don't need a custom program/shaders, for step 4 I've written a custom shader that mixes two inputs.Render the inside of the portal, clipped by the stencil buffer.Render a single plane that acts as the portal, into a stencil buffer.I'm trying to achieve a portal effect with a couple of passes: Using basic SceneKit template, modified slightly. Running on macOS 10.15.3, Xcode 11.3.1, using Metal. I hope someone here can point me in the right direction. Usually I gather information from other people's questions, but posts on this topic appear few and far between. I feel like I've tried everything and I still have a lot of open questions.

Stencil program for mac mac#

Mac is a sad lil man who I stand 11'9" over.For the past two days I've been trying to use stencil buffers with SCNTechnique. It really makes no sense and no amount of excuses (or as people on reddit would call them, explainations) hold up. Not entirely sure why lil mac would try to sue Trump, when lil mac literally made a song idolizing Trump. It catches on and even the lesser knowns like lil mac hopped on the crazy train. Big name celebrities are told to go against Trump or never work in media again. Mainstream media literally shaking in their boots. Left freaks out, "DRUMPF BAD!!!" "Orange Man Bad!!!!" Hollywood has a meltdown of epic proportions. Why would that be? Because he made a name for himself building his own brand name and becoming a self made Billionaire.īut suddenly he announces his bid for candidacy. Every rapper, musician and up and comer aspired to be Donald Trump. Which is funny, because before he ran for president.

stencil program for mac

The song was also made years before trump started running for president Well done tho still, it’s cool and I’m a big fan of Mac. u/barmenarts - I really do like the work and it looks great, just questioning how much “talent” it really might take. INB4 people say “it’s not as good as ops” I’m not claiming this is top talent just proving I’m familiar enough with an artistic process. Something you’re “born with” and exceptional at above anyone else.įor people telling me to do it myself, I make some art and am familiar with the artistic process. I typically think of talent as a unique skill which cannot be easily learned or taught. I do art too and put in time, but that doesn’t make it top talent. I honestly think the final product looks great, but the standard of what counts as “top talent” seems to have diminished on this sub.Īll I’m saying is that like most things, this can be achieved with patience and practice. I will add to my statement that of course it takes work, patience and practice, which OP deserves credit for.

Stencil program for mac how to#

Almost anyone with the right equipment could make this on the computer then hand cut it out.Įdit: OP literally says below that anyone can google how to do this and figure it out for themselves. It might not enrage you, but it certainly isn’t “top talent” then.















Stencil program for mac